Still no news…

So… it is the Friday before the deadline which is on Monday, and I have not received a reply from the person I am awaiting a reply from in terms of my business plan. I am a little concerned as I know the deadline is Monday at midday and I am aware I need to sort out the finance side, so unless I receive a reply by the end of the day or over the weekend, I am not looking like I am going to make this deadline. A bit unhappy about this to say the least, especially as, every time I email (and this is someone at uni, where we are hassled none stop about keeping on top of our emails/updates/social media etc.) about this Test Trade Fund, I have to either find the person and face-to-face ask them, which is what I did yesterday or I have to send a back-up email.

I don’t like to moan about uni, but this is a little unfair when on the one hand we are being told to go out and be creative, to go forth and be entrpreneurial, when in actual fact, we are being held back by the very people who could help us. Is this reluctance to help?! Or is this the reverse of biting the hand that feeds?? Surely if we are to create a fantastic reputation as graduates, we should be able to get the support we need, why should it be so difficult and blood-from-stone-like?!? I am a little infuriated to say the least.

And to top it off… I keep seeing lots of articles about fantastic and amazing female entrepreneurs… I would so much love to be there, and I have the ideas to do it, but it is so disheartening when you aren’t even getting a response in the one place you should be able to rely on for one. Angry.

Leave a Reply

