Working in illustrator

I’ve been getting really frustrated with the design process for this project… I have ideas but I stop before I’ve pursued them properly, so, as of today, when I have an idea, I’m going to at least draw it or write it down rather than shutting myself off from it before it has even happened.

I’ve started to draw my designs into illustrator… not sure how I feel about them at this point, but they are works in progress and I’m hoping that by the end of the day they will start to look more ‘life-like’ and less like components pieced together using software… which is what they look like to me at the moment, and I think is what is stopping me feeling inspired by the designs. I like all the separate components but at the moment they do not feel like the finished piece.

Leave a Reply

