Ginger and raisin cookiescones

Today I made up some new cookies… I get very stuck in a rut with my peanut butter cookies as they are so, so easy! So this morning, while making my boyfriend a bacon and egg butty (Northern for SANDWICH/ROLL) and realising I had no gluten free rolls in for me, I decided to make some ginger and raisin scone/cookies. My way of changing a cookie recipe to more of a scone recipe is to use self-raising flour. I’ve also found that using half and half caster sugar and granulated sugar creates a really nice crunchy texture on the outside and soft on the inside!

So, this mornings breakfast was ginger and raisin cookiescones. My new term for my new combination!!

Leave a Reply

