Competition crit.

On Tuesday this week I had a crit. for my competition brief, and it looks like everything is on track.

I’ve decided on a name for my restaurant and the branding is starting to take shape.

This week was name choosing and finalising my brand values, so with those in place, I can now get to work on sorting out the typographical side of everything. It is an ISTD brief, so i’m really inspired to do something really creative and as I really enjoy typographical work, its very complex, but i’m definitely enjoying the learning and research process.

I’ve been working on hand-drawn typography this week as I think its important to draw work up by hand before going into illustrator. Not only does it give me an idea of what I could be creating, it also allows me to explore the potential ideas before finalising my designs in illustrator.

Next week we have to have a further, more firmed up idea before the formative assessment for this brief the following week.

Leave a Reply

